art · Everything

Ice & Fire

-A Tribute to Daenerys Targaryen & Jon Snow-

So, I’m having Game of Thrones nostalgia and House of the Dragon withdrawals, so I figured now would be a good time to post this painting that I did quite a long time ago. I did this painting all in acrylic paint and used metallic marker for some finishing touches. Done on mixed media paper in my 11×14 sketchbook.

I wanted to show Dany and Jon side by side based on a promo photoshoot they did one season. I represented Dany’s fire with warm colors and Jon’s ice in cool tones. I love how it turned out and feel it represents their dichotomy well. I absolutely despised the ending of GoT and what Jon did to Dany, so I made this to remember them in happier times. An alternate ending in my mind if you will lol.

That’s my little art show and tell of the day! What have you been creating? I’d love to know! Until next time, Alette.

Leave a comment