Everything · poetry

Void of the Unknown -Grief Poetry-

Photo by Being.the.traveller on Pexels.com

Not getting any answers/Unsettles my very Spirit/What is happening?/Echoes through my mind/Conjuring up horrific images/Drenching my eyes with blood/Crimson tears staining my cheeks/A clownish blush in contrast to my ghastly face/Not knowing if she is still with Us/Or journeyed into the next realm Beyond/Not knowing if she is here nor there/Begging for a sign or message/But being denied completely/Not knowing whether to pray to god or curse him/Make deals and promises with god for a miracle/Anything/For now I wallow in the Void/anger darkening my soul/grasping that the answers may never come/Closure is not a right, but a privilege, a gift/But I cannot stop my raging against the Unkown, not yet/So I continue on into the Abyss alone/Desperate to bring some semblance of her back with me into the Light of Day.

Leave a comment